Day: 8 May 2017

Elections took place in two wards, Hayton and Whitcliffe. Candidates in five wards were elected unopposed. Three councillors will be co-opted into vacancies. Hayton Ward. Erica Garner topped the poll with 170 votes. Mark Clark gained 158 votes and Kevin Newbold 123. Garner and Clark are elected. Whitcliffe Ward. Tim Gill topped the poll with 334 votes. Nicola Paton gained 148 votes and Jim Smithers 110. Gill and Paton are elected. There are three new faces on the council, Erica Garner, Nicola Paton and Robin Pote.

Back to top