Elections took place in two wards, Hayton and Whitcliffe. Candidates in five wards were elected unopposed. Three councillors will be co-opted into vacancies.

Hayton Ward. Erica Garner topped the poll with 170 votes. Mark Clark gained 158 votes and Kevin Newbold 123. Garner and Clark are elected.

Whitcliffe Ward. Tim Gill topped the poll with 334 votes. Nicola Paton gained 148 votes and Jim Smithers 110. Gill and Paton are elected.

There are three new faces on the council, Erica Garner, Nicola Paton and Robin Pote.

The full results

Ludlow Town Bringewood Ward

Jones, Rose.

Ludlow Town Clee View Ward

Sheward, Colin Eric James.

Ludlow Town Corve Ward

Ginger, Glenn.
Pote, Robin Francis, Independent.

Ludlow Town Gallows Bank Ward

Cobley, Adrian Scott.
Parry, Viv.
Perks, Graeme.

Ludlow Town Hayton Ward

Clarke, Mark Anthony.
Garner, Erica Jane.

Ludlow Town Rockspring Ward

Lyle, Diane Lesley.

Ludlow Town Whitcliffe Ward

Gill, Tim.
Paton, Nicola Louise.

The results for other councils across Shropshire.

Discover more from

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading